Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register for Community
Community Search
News & Press: DHPE News

2015 Call for Nominations: DHPE Health Promotion Awards

Friday, April 10, 2015   (0 Comments)
Share |

Dear DHPE Members/Colleagues:

The Awards Committee of Directors for Health Promotion and Education (DHPE) is now accepting nominations for National Health Promotion and Public Health Education Awards. Nominations are due May 1st and awardees will be recognized at DHPEs Annual Member Institute on August 11th.


Awards may be granted to individuals, groups, programs or networks. Some are for DHPE members only. Others are open and flexible and require your professional judgment in identifying excellence.


Award categories recognize the following:

  • Leadership Award for State or National Population Health Impact
  • Hod Ogden Award for Innovation in Health Communications
  • Evans Muneoka Award for Mentoring
  • Health Promotion Medal for Use of the Evidence Base in Health Promotion/Education
  • Award for Collaboration at the National or State Level
  • Award for Collaboration at the State or Community Level
  • Health Promotion and Education Advocacy Award
  • David Satcher Award for Reducing Health Disparities
  • Emerging Leader Award
  • Mary Bobbitt-Cooke School Health Leadership Award

For detailed descriptions of awards, visit the DHPE website.


Nominations are due by Friday, May 1, 2015. Awards will be presented Tuesday, August 11, 2015 at the Annual Member Institute in Dallas, Texas.


To nominate someone for a DHPE Award, use the online nomination form. For a few awards, minor bio-sketches or other forms of documentation may be required to facilitate decision-making and tie- breakers. The DHPE awards committee will make final selections, notify you and the award recipient, and negotiate how the award will be received.

Award Presentation

Awards will be announced during a luncheon at the DHPE Annual Meeting. In the event that the recipient is not present to accept their award he or she may submit a video acceptance to be shown at the luncheon, or where feasible, may choose to have a state agency official or DHPE representative resent their award locally.

Take a moment and help DHPE identify excellence in the field of health promotion and education.


Christine Lyman(Maine)

Ericka Johnson(Oklahoma)

Mary Martinasek (Florida)

2015 DHPE Awards Sub-Committee

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
About DHPE | Membership | Member Institute | Donate

© Copyright DHPE * 1432 K Street NW, Suite 400, Washington, DC 20005 * 202-659-2230