Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register for Community
Community Search
Opportunities for Educating Women about the Affordable Care Act
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The Office on Women’s Health (OWH) is sponsoring a series of webinars as a way to keep all State/Territorial Liaisons and OWH partners updated on important women’s health issues.

7/12/2012
When: 2 - 3:30 PM ET
2 - 3:30 PM ET
Where: Webinar

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Opportunities for Educating Women about the Affordable Care Act
Thursday, July 12, 2012 
2:00 p.m. EST/1 p.m. CST/12 p.m. MST/11 a.m. PST
Webinar is 90 minutes (20 minutes Question & Answer included)

Women are often the primary consumers of health care for themselves and their families. This webinar will focus on how the Affordable Care Act benefits women, their families and communities. 
 
Speaker
Mayra E. Alvarez, M.H.A
Director of Public Health Policy, Office of Health Reform
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  
Moderator:
Yvonne Green, RN, CNM, MSN
Director, Office of Women's Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
 
After the presentations, we will be taking questions by phone and via email.  Please listen in at the start of the call for information on how to submit your questions.
 
How to access the July 12 Webinar: 
No pre-registration is required.  Go to https://services.choruscall.com/links/owhquarterly.html to sign in before the webinar begins and to view archived versions of this and previous broadcasts. Webinars are available for viewing within 48 hours of the live broadcast.

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Calendar

10/15/2016 » 10/16/2016
18th Annual Health Education Advocacy Summit

About DHPE | Membership | Member Institute | Donate

© Copyright DHPE * 1432 K Street NW, Suite 400, Washington, DC 20005 * 202-659-2230